Skip to content

Airport Consultative Committees

17th July, 2005

Under Section 35 of the Civil Aviation Act 1982 (revised 1992) most of the larger airports are designated for consultation purposes. They are required to provide adequate facilities for consultation (not necessarily a committee) with local authorities and representative local organisations.

Airports at present designated are (1996 data):

Aberdeen Biggin Hill Birmingham Blackbushe Blackpool Bournemouth (Hurn)

Bristol (Filton) Bristol (Lulsgate) Cambridge Cardiff Carlisle Chichester (Goodwood)

Coventry Denham East Midlands Edinburgh Elstree Exeter Fairoaks Glasgow

Glouscestershire Halfpenny Green Headcorn Humberside Inverness Leavesden

Leeds Bradford Liverpool London (City) London (Gatwick) London (Heathrow)

London (Stansted) London (Luton) Lydd Manchester Newcastle Northampton (Sywell)

Norwich Oxford Perth Plymouth Prestwick Redhill Rochester Shoreham

Southampton Sumburgh Southend Teeside Wycombe Air Park.


Click here for more information on the guidelines.